IHEYO General Assembly 2012: 12-14 October, 2012, the Netherlands

Dear members of IHEYO,

We are glad to announce
our General Assembly dated 12-14 October 2012. The venue for the GA is the
headquarters of the Dutch Humanist Association, which is
located at Weteringschans 259 in Amsterdam.

On Friday, 12th October we will hold
the first part of the IHEYO General Assembly (GA, annual meeting of members) in
the evening from 7-9pm. During the weekend time, IHEYO will offer a workshop
session about social media and actual international communication tools. Sunday
we will have the second part of the GA from 10am-2pm including new elections,
membership applications and some updates.

We hope to bring together at least
our European members from the surrounding countries and some international
members from all over the world. With youth IHEYO aims on young people between
18 and 35 years of age. Next to them, we hope to encourage the participation of
older generations to take part in our session for closing the generation gap
between IHEU and IHEYO.

Practical Information

Please write to silvana.uhlrich@iheyo.org to
register for the General Assembly and send us your official delegation letter
of your member organisation. If your organisation cannot attend the GA, please
inform us about the same and give IHEYO the possibility with your transfered
vote to realize a legal GA in 2012.

IHEYO and its partner JongHV
will provide any support for your reservation and accomodations, but cannot
reimburse your travel and staying costs. Please inform us as soon as possible,
that we can take care in booking accomodations for you.

This announcement will lead us furthermore to the new
election for becoming a member organisation of IHEYO or a member of the
Executive Committee (EC).

The actual EC of IHEYO exists out of following people:

- Silvana Uhlrich-Knoll, Germany, President IHEYO
- Betty Nasaka, Uganda, Secretary General
- Gea Meijers, Netherlands, Treasurer
- Amund Brugge, Norway, Board member
- Sven Berg Ryen, Norway/Singapore, Board member,
- Uttam Niraula, Board member

As all EC members get elected for two
years, the terms of following people will end with the GA 2012: Uttam Niraula,
Amund Bugge, Sven Berg Ryen, Silvana Uhlrich-Knoll. Gea Meijers was elected for
two years, but was taken this seat just for one year as she will leave the EC
of IHEYO after 10 very active and effective years due to her work and
engagement. Due to the change inside the EC, there will be no re-election from
board members anymore. Some of the EC members already announced that they will
run for re-election, but nevertheless everybody can apply for following seats
within the EC:

- President
- Treasurer
- Chair for Asian or European Working group
- Secretary General European Working group

- NEW: Communication Officer (one year period)

If you are interested to apply for the EC election or in
case of any question related to your application, please write to silvana.uhlrich@iheyo.org. We will
send the application form.