Executive committee

IHEYOs Executive Committee takes care of IHEYOs day-to-day business. It consists of a President, two Vice-Presidents, a Secretary-General and a Treasurer and up to seven regular boardmembers with different responsibilities and tasks.
Picture was taken with the old EC in Brussels 2007. 

The EC is for the period 2008-2009 as follows:
President: Ms. Silvana Uhlrich, Germany
(now Boardmember while being communication officer for IHEYO)
1st Vice President: Mr. Uttam Niraula, Nepal
(Interim President till November 2008)
2nd Vice President: Ms. Sara Wastijn, Belgium
Secretary General: Mr. Asaba Lawrence, Uganda
Treasurer: Ms. Gea Meijers, Belgium
Deputy Treasurer: Mr. Abhilash K., India
Boardmember: Mr. Gurinder Singh Azad, India
Boardmember: Mr. Sven Berg Ryen, Norway
Boardmember: Ms. Skylar Curtis, US, Sweden
Boardmember: Ms. Marit E. Jacobson, Norway
Our former boardmembers Mr. Lars-Petter Helgestad, Norway, Ms. Heini Oikkonen, Finland and Ms. Rosemary Wanjala, the Netherlands did not run again for election in 2008. We say thank you for a wonderful and great time with all of you.
To contact a boardmember, create the e-mail-adress according to the pattern: "first name.surname"@iheyo.org. E.g. silvana.uhlrich[at]iheyo.org. See also the contact page