Announcement – General Assembly 24th May 2013 in Bucharest, Romania

Dear members of IHEYO,

we are glad to announce our General Assembly dated 24th May 2013 in Bucharest, Romania. The IHEYO GA is held in conjunction with the GA of IHEU, EHF and a Romanian conference. We hope to bring together our members from the surrounding countries and some international members from all over the world and furthermore to encourage the participation of older generations taking part in our session. The GA is located in the Hotel Trianon, 9 Cobalcescu Grigore Street, District 1, 010191, Bucharest, 4-7 pm.


This announcement will lead us furthermore to the new election for becoming a member organisation of IHEYO or a member of the Executive Committee (EC).

The actual EC of IHEYO exists out of following people:
- Silvana Uhlrich-Knoll, Germany, President IHEYO
- Betty Nasaka, Uganda, Secretary General
- Nicola Jackson, United Kingdom, Treasurer
- Lin-Marit Bjerkemo, Norway, Communication officer IHEYO

Working group boards:
- Sven Berg Ryen, Norway/Singapore, Chair of Asian working group AHA
- Abhilash K., India, Secretary General of AHA
- Betty Nassaka, Uganda, Chair of the African working group AWG
- Alphonso Weah, Liberia, Secretary General AWG
- Lennart Kolenberg, Netherlands, Chair of the European working group

As all EC members get elected for two years except the communication officer. The terms of following people will end with the GA 2013: Sven Berg Ryen, Abhilash K., Betty Nassaka, Alphonso Weah and Lin-Marit Bjerkemo. Some of the EC members already announced that they will run for re-election, but nevertheless everybody can apply for following seats within the EC:

- Chair for Asian or African Working group
- Secretary General for the Asian, African or European Working group
- Communication Officer (one year period)

If you are interested to apply for the EC election or in case of any question related to your application, please write to We will send the application form.